Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-23 - 2:17 a.m.

Total darkness. Like closing your eyes in a dark room.
It's beyond black. There's nothing there.

Mom and I are sitting in our red car.
We're about to go to our dog's grave. The only light is coming from the headlights of the car. They shine weakly, showing us only a couple of few feet ahead.. giving no time for warnings if anything should appear.

We are not worried. There's no people outside. It's past midnight.
Now we're driving on a big, abandoned field far from civilization. This is where we buried our dog. We had to put her to sleep a few weeks ago.

My mother breaks the silence.
"Maybe we should open the box and look?"
I look at her with big eyes. "What?!"
"Well, maybe we should" she looks at me for a short moment. I stare at her in disbelief. "Stop" I say, not wanting to hear more.
"Yes, we should look."
"Please stop!" I look down at the floor of the car, ignoring the horrible talk about opening the grave. My mother continues. "We definitely should. Just check."
I shudder as I can't help but imagine us looking at her in that box of hers. "Stop it!" I repeat
"Well, we should open and look. After all, this is Kerrie we're talking about."

Hearing the dog's name; I feel a chill run down my spine. I cover my ears as I exclaim "MOM!!" in slight panic. I really don't want to hear this!
How can she say such things? Extremely creeped out I close my eyes for a short moment, trying to suppress the conversation.
She doesn't say anything else after that and I let my hands fall down to my lap where they lay still.

It seems like we never stop driving. Times moves painfully slow.
I look up, out through the window in front of us as we slowly continue to drive. The grass seems sad and gray. Perhaps it is because fall is coming. Or perhaps it's just the darkness around us.
Still creeped out from my mother's words I blink a few times to try to regain focus. It doesn't work.

We drive a bit further... Now over a small hill. The lights shine slightly upwards and we see nothing. Long seconds pass before the car is finally up the little round hill.
The front of the car comes crashing down like we drove off a small ramp and the headlights makes what was dark a second ago very bright.

The grave lays right in front of us... And there's a man sitting there! A chill of fear and disgust runs through me as my eyes lock with his. He dug up her grave! My dog is on the ground in front of him! My hands goes to cover my mouth as a muffled shriek escapes my lips. I'm paralyzed by waves of fear. Staring at the scene with wide-open eyes I feel like throwing up. But I don't. I can't. Instead my whole body just shuts down.
The box that worked as a coffin - covered with dirt - is tossed away on his right.. And he continuously pokes her quietly in her head with his shovel.

If possible my eyes go even bigger as a thought of total fear, anger and pure hate screams in my mind
Deep down, hidden by my fear, I feel a burning desire to rip open the door and launch at him. Only one thought literally screams inside my head.
"DIE!!!"

I open my eyes; bang! I wake up in my bed, surrounded by total darkness, staring at the wall.
That is the most horrible, creepy... utterly creepy dream I've ever had.
I shifted to lay on my back as the image of that crouching middle aged man haunted me. Then I hear my mom cough. It must be morning. Around seven. She's going to work soon.
I think about it for a minute before I sneak out to her.
It was nice to talk to her. Blargh. I cried like a baby when I told her about it.
It still give me the wiggins. It's still so.. new. Just happened this morning.
I really hope I won't dream anything tonight.

Then I went back to sleep. I told Q about it later when we woke up. I didn't really explain it in detail, though. Creeping out your friend with a mental image of your dead dog fresh from the ground is not a good thing to do first thing in the morning. Although... she probably wouldn't have found it half has creepy as I did.

I don't mean to obsess over it. I just needed to get it out of my system. I reckon it will haunt me for a while.
In reality our dog is cremated and she's really not resting in/at an big creepy field.
That makes me feel better.


Then dramatically changing subject.. I must say I had a fairly good day anyway. There was a Hogmeeting. (again with the 'hog')
It was fun. This guy disappeared with my scarf, though. I wonder if I'll ever see it again. I hope he hasn't sold it on ebay already.


Ah!
Only two days to go. Then Tyson/Kai-ness.
I frequently asked the people around me if it was Monday morning yet. They must think I'm annoying. It was mostly friends, though. They already know I'm hyper and insane.
Then somehow the fact that there might exist a twin person like ourselves in another dimension came up.
Hence there would be four Xander's. (My favorite Buffy character. He has a twin, playing his double in one ep. Equals: Two Xander's. Plus one AU Xander for each; four Xander's)
I tried to stay calm at that idea. It didn't go well. Especially not since I was drinking coke lime at the time.
It makes me hyper.

Anywho... Fours days left.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!